Saturday, September 23, 2006

Cairns Group

The Cairns Group is a coalition of 18 agricultural exporting countries which account for over 25 per cent of the world’s agricultural exports.

Members of the Group are: Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Paraguay, the Philippines, South Africa, Thailand and Uruguay.